net+ Internet
FAQ Internet


Internet

The maximum storage space per email address is 1 GB. The maximum size of each email is limited to 15 MB (sending and receiving). 

To prevent your email boxes from being flooded with annoying messages, net+ has set up a filter to automatically sort your incoming emails. You can decide how to handle these messages: either moving them to a specific "spam" folder or deleting them directly. You can access all of the configuration options in the Webmail tool.  

No, net+ can only monitor your incoming emails. This system cannot in any way replace antivirus software such as McAfee, Norton, Kaspersky, Panda, Avast, etc. If you have any doubts, we recommend that you consult your IT supplier.

Phishing is a technique used by fraudsters to obtain personal information in order to commit identity theft. The technique consists in making victims believe that they are dealing with a trusted third party in order to obtain personal information: password, credit card number, date of birth, etc.

If you ever receive an email asking you to provide your password or risk having your account disabled, don't do anything, don't reply to the email and delete it immediately. net+ will never ask you to provide a password or any other personal information by email.

Yes, but only when they are connected by cable. No speed can be guaranteed with the Wi-Fi (due to distance, home walls, physical building architecture, interference with neighbouring wireless systems, etc.)

Yes, the 3 services are completely independent. You can watch TV without diminishing the quality of your internet connection or the quality of your phone line.

5 email addresses are included in the packages.

The Wi-Fi option is automatically enabled.

It is a very thin glass wire - the size of a hair - that has the ability to transmit data-coded light signals at high speeds. Surrounded by a protective sheath, optical fibre can be used to transmit light between two remote locations that are hundreds, even thousands of kilometres away from each other.

It allows for transfer speeds that have until now never been matched, both in terms of downloads and uploads. Your web browsing is guaranteed to be fluid and comfortable, your downloads are ultra-fast and you can send large files almost instantly. Thanks to the fibre, you can simultaneously and freely use multiple devices without any loss of quality and with maximum comfort. 

This is the ability to transmit - via the same network - internet, telephone and television service. By introducing phone service via their network, net+ distributors were the first Triple Play operators to actively operate in the Valais.

For the 1 GB fibre optic internet option, the CHF 60.- cost will be in addition to the basic price of the "The Works" package.

To find out whether you have a fibre optic, cable or DSL connection, contact your cable network operator. They will provide you with all relevant information, including the eligibility of your home, and will advise you regarding our offers.

Yes, it doesn't matter whether you're on holiday or on business. You can access your emails anytime from anywhere in the world on our website. You just need to have an internet-connected computer.

net+ Internet
FAQ Internet


Internet

L'espace mémoire maximal par adresse e-mail est de 1 Go. La taille maximale des e-mails est limitée à 15 Mo (envoi et réception).

Pour éviter que vos boîtes e-mail soient inondées de messages importuns, net+ a mis en place un filtre permettant de trier automatiquement les e-mails entrants. Vous pourrez décider du traitement de ces messages, à savoir de les déplacer dans un dossier spécifique "spam" ou de les supprimer directement. Toutes les options de configuration sont accessibles depuis l'outil Webmail.

Non, net+ contrôle uniquement les e-mails entrants. Ce dispositif ne remplace en aucun cas un logiciel antivirus tel que McAfee, Norton, Kaspersky, Panda, Avast, etc. En cas de doute, nous vous recommandons de consulter votre fournisseur informatique.

Le phishing (ou hameçonnage) est une technique utilisée par des fraudeurs pour obtenir des renseignements personnels dans le but de perpétrer une usurpation d'identité. La technique consiste à faire croire à la victime qu'elle s'adresse à un tiers de confiance afin de lui soutirer des renseignements personnels : mot de passe, numéro de carte de crédit, date de naissance, etc.

Si vous recevez un mail vous demandant de fournir un nouveau mot de passe sous peine de voir votre compte désactivé, n'en faites rien, ne répondez pas à ce mail et supprimez-le immédiatement. net+ ne vous demandera jamais de fournir des mots de passe ou d'autres informations personnelles par e-mail.

Oui, mais branché par câble. Aucune vitesse ne peut être garantie avec le Wi-Fi (distance, murs du foyer, architecture physique du bâtiment, interférences avec des systèmes Wi-Fi voisins, etc.)

Oui, les 3 services sont totalement indépendants. Vous pouvez à la fois regarder la télévision sans diminuer la qualité de réception d’Internet ni la qualité de votre ligne téléphonique.

5 adresses e-mail sont incluses dans les packs

C’est un fil en verre très fin de la taille d’un cheveu qui a la propriété de conduire des données haut débit codées en signaux lumineux. Entourée d’une gaine protectrice, la fibre optique peut être utilisée pour conduire de la lumière entre deux lieux distants de plusieurs centaines, voire milliers de kilomètres.

Elle permet en effet une vitesse de transfert, aussi bien en réception qu’en émission, jusque-là inégalée. Votre navigation internet est garantie fluide et confortable, vos téléchargements sont ultrarapides et l’envoi de vos fichiers volumineux quasi instantané. Grâce à la fibre, vous pouvez utiliser simultanément plusieurs appareils sans perte de qualité, sans contrainte et avec un maximum de confort.

C'est la possibilité de transmettre - au travers d'un même réseau - internet, la téléphonie et la télévision. En introduisant la téléphonie sur leur réseau, les distributeurs de net+ ont été les premiers opérateurs Triple Play actifs en Valais.

Pour l'option internet fibre optique à 1 Gbit, les CHF 60.- seront en sus du prix de base du pack À La Folie.

Pour savoir si vous avez la fibre, le câble ou DSL, contactez votre opérateur téléréseau qui vous donnera toutes les informations utiles, notamment sur l'éligibilité de votre habitation, et vous conseillera sur nos offres.

Oui, peu importe que vous soyez en vacances ou en voyage d'affaires. Vous pouvez à tout moment accéder à vos e-mails depuis tout point du globe sur notre site internet. Il vous suffit de disposer d'un ordinateur avec un raccordement internet.